Chelsea Gardens Blog Hop

26734107_10156080955793151_1330145815536654335_n

Welcome to our Chelsea Gardens Blog Hop! It’s the first month of the Seasonal Expressions, and we will be showcasing items from our Chelsea Gardens Paper Pack with various projects created by talented Close to My Heart consultants. If you are visiting from Gerri’s blog, then you are on the right track.

For my project, I wanted to create a cute, functional way to store my daughter’s hair bows. She is 5 months now (which explains my absence from my blog) and has oodles of hair bows. We have a monthly bow subscription box, with ADORABLE bows from Little Poppy Co. With so many bows, I needed a cute way to store them because they are EVERYWHERE. Here are a few pictures of sweet baby Grace and her bows.

 

Isn’t she the cutest? I know.

Back to the project. I had a large cardboard container that I knew would be perfect for this project.  I measured paper from the Chelsea Gardens Paper Pack to cover the container and adhered the paper using a thin layer of Mod Podge underneath the paper. I used the Chelsea Gardens Complements to add some accents.  I had some flowers leftover from the Love Letter kit I ordered to make for Grace’s room, so I used two of them as well. On the flowers, I used the Clear Shimmer Brush. If you haven’t tried the shimmer brush, you are missing out! It adds sparkle to projects without the mess of glitter. It is a must have! It also comes in Gold and Bashful. I added a Gem to the center of each flower.

IMG_1771

I wanted to keep the container fairly simple, because I wanted to be able to store some bows on the outside of the container for easy access. Bows can also be stored inside.

 

Here are some details of the project.

IMG_1763  IMG_1760IMG_1762  IMG_1761

Below are the products used in this project. The stamp set is the February Stamp of the Month, available for just $5 with a $50 purchase during the month of February.  I LOVE the script writing in the sentiments!

IMG_1759

I hope you enjoy the Chelsea Gardens Paper Packet as much as I do! Next, please head to Amy’s blog to continue on the Blog Hop!

 

10 thoughts on “Chelsea Gardens Blog Hop

Leave a comment